The BBNYA Reveal!

The BBNYA Reveal!

Exciting Times

Servillas Speaks

It has been ten days since we started teasing this project on Twitter (@BBNYA_official) and it has been really fun to see everyone so excited, but also confused and eager to know what is going on.

Well, the time has come to finally reveal what this shady business is about…

We are proud to introduce

The First Annual Book Bloggers’ Novel of the Year Award!

in association with
The Folio Society & The Write Reads

BBNYA, the first annual Book Bloggers Novel of the Year Award, is a competition for indie authors (both self-published and published by small indie presses).
The contest will be judged by a large and diverse panel of book bloggers from all around the world. The panel will put the books through several rounds of judging based off a wide set of criteria. As each round goes by, we will have bookbloggers announce the…

View original post 522 more words

Review: Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma @TabithaSuzuma

Review:  Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma @TabithaSuzuma

Forbidden Author: Tabitha Suzuma Release Date: May 27th 2010 Publisher: Definitions Genre: Young Adult Pages: 418 Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Book Depository| Watestones| She is pretty and talented - sweet sixteen and never been kissed. He is seventeen; gorgeous and on the brink of a bright future. And now they have fallen in love. But... they are [...]

Review: Aurora Rising by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff @AmieKaufman @misterkristoff

Review: Aurora Rising by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff @AmieKaufman @misterkristoff

Aurora Rising Author: Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff Publication Date: May 7th 2019 Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers  Genre: Young Adult Fantasy Pages: 473 Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Book Depository |Waterstones|Wordery| From the internationally bestselling authors of THE ILLUMINAE FILES comes an epic new science fiction adventure. The year is 2380, and the graduating cadets of [...]

The Misfit Tribe and The Secret of Mystery Island by B.J. Rowling & D.G. Lloyd @BJRowling @dglloyd66 @BOTBSPublicity

The Misfit Tribe and The Secret of Mystery Island by B.J. Rowling & D.G. Lloyd @BJRowling @dglloyd66 @BOTBSPublicity

The Misfit Tribe and The Secret of Mystery Island Author:  B.J. Rowling & D.G. Lloyd Publication Date:  October 25th 2018 Genre:  Young Adult Publisher:  Olympia Publishers Rating:  ⭐⭐⭐⭐ Book Depository |Waterstones |Wordery Some secrets are best kept hidden... and some are just too magical not to share. Teenagers, who unexpectedly acquire a vast collection of magical, [...]

Review: I Hold Your Heart by Karen Gregory @K_Gregory33 @KidsBloomsbury

Review:  I Hold Your Heart by Karen Gregory @K_Gregory33 @KidsBloomsbury

I hold your heart Author:  Karen Gregory Publication Date:  July 11th 2019 Genre: Young Adult Publisher:  Bloomsbury YA Pages:  320 pages Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Book Depository| Waterstones | Wordery| The tense, tender must-read book of the summer - perfect for fans of Louise O'Neill and Sara Barnard 'You make me feel like there's something good in [...]