Review: Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma @TabithaSuzuma

Review:  Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma @TabithaSuzuma

Forbidden Author: Tabitha Suzuma Release Date: May 27th 2010 Publisher: Definitions Genre: Young Adult Pages: 418 Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Book Depository| Watestones| She is pretty and talented - sweet sixteen and never been kissed. He is seventeen; gorgeous and on the brink of a bright future. And now they have fallen in love. But... they are [...]

Review: Aurora Rising by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff @AmieKaufman @misterkristoff

Review: Aurora Rising by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff @AmieKaufman @misterkristoff

Aurora Rising Author: Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff Publication Date: May 7th 2019 Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers  Genre: Young Adult Fantasy Pages: 473 Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Book Depository |Waterstones|Wordery| From the internationally bestselling authors of THE ILLUMINAE FILES comes an epic new science fiction adventure. The year is 2380, and the graduating cadets of [...]

The Misfit Tribe and The Secret of Mystery Island by B.J. Rowling & D.G. Lloyd @BJRowling @dglloyd66 @BOTBSPublicity

The Misfit Tribe and The Secret of Mystery Island by B.J. Rowling & D.G. Lloyd @BJRowling @dglloyd66 @BOTBSPublicity

The Misfit Tribe and The Secret of Mystery Island Author:  B.J. Rowling & D.G. Lloyd Publication Date:  October 25th 2018 Genre:  Young Adult Publisher:  Olympia Publishers Rating:  ⭐⭐⭐⭐ Book Depository |Waterstones |Wordery Some secrets are best kept hidden... and some are just too magical not to share. Teenagers, who unexpectedly acquire a vast collection of magical, [...]

Review: I Hold Your Heart by Karen Gregory @K_Gregory33 @KidsBloomsbury

Review:  I Hold Your Heart by Karen Gregory @K_Gregory33 @KidsBloomsbury

I hold your heart Author:  Karen Gregory Publication Date:  July 11th 2019 Genre: Young Adult Publisher:  Bloomsbury YA Pages:  320 pages Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Book Depository| Waterstones | Wordery| The tense, tender must-read book of the summer - perfect for fans of Louise O'Neill and Sara Barnard 'You make me feel like there's something good in [...]

May 2019 Wrap Up

I started my blog on the 5th of May and have been really amazed at the support and the encouragement on the blog. In April I hadn't been very motivated with my reading and found myself in a massive slunk and needed something to pull me out of it. I had followed a couple of [...]